Original article

Singapore GE2020: Overseas voters can vote in 10 cities, provisions for returning Singaporeans to vote

Jun 29, 2020 | 🚀 Fathership
SINGAPORE - Singaporeans overseas who have registered as voters can vote at polling stations in 10 cities, the same 10 as in 2015: Beijing, Canberra, Dubai, Hong Kong, London, New York, San Francisco, Shanghai, Tokyo and Washington.

The Elections Department will also make arrangements for returning Singaporeans, who have to stay home for 14 days, to vote.

For those serving the stay-home notice at home, ELD will make arrangements for them to vote "While minimising exposure to other voters, candidates and election officials".

On overseas voting in the 10 cities, all of which are places where a significant number of Singaporeans are present, the ELD said it is "Working with the overseas polling stations to implement the necessary safety measures to ensure that voting is safe for our overseas voters and election officials".

Details on the voting procedures will be sent to registered overseas voters after Nomination Day, it added.